Under the “Modules” tab in the left sidebar, you’ll find all the modules you have created in LearningSuite.
Modules can be used in multiple courses at the same time. This allows you to reuse content efficiently and manage it centrally.
Organizing Modules
To keep things organized, you can create folders.
This allows you to organize your modules by topic and find them more easily.
Using a Synchronized Module in a Course
If you want to use an existing module in another course, go to the desired course.
On the course homepage, you’ll find the “Connect Synchronized Module” button in the bottom right.
There, you’ll see all the modules in your LearningSuite.
Simply select the desired module to connect it to this course.
Important Information About Synchronized Modules
Synchronized modules are, as the name suggests, synchronized.
This means that any changes you make to this module affect all courses in which this module is used.
If you add or edit content, it is automatically updated in all connected courses.
Duplicating a Module Instead of Synchronizing It
If you do not want to use a module in a synchronized way but instead want to customize it for a specific course, follow these steps:
Open the “Modules” tab in the left sidebar.
Duplicate the desired module.
Then go to your course.
Click “Connect Synchronized Module” and select the duplicated module.
This allows you to use an existing module as a template and edit it independently of other courses.
If you have any further questions, please contact our support team via the Help Center in the bottom left. We generally respond within 5 minutes on weekdays from 09:00 to 17:00.
